Colleen Pence

Blog in progress

San Antonio Businesses on Twitter

San Antonio businesses on Twitter

San Antonio businesses on Twitter

Lately I’ve come across more and more San Antonio businesses on Twitter. Hooray! It’s great to see San Antonio businesses take advantage of social media tools so they can reach out to the community at large as well as to their customers and prospects. Twitter is a free, fantastic way to keep people updated on what your business is doing.

This post features a list of businesses in San Antonio who are on Twitter. This list is a living, breathing thing that will be revised often. If you don’t see your business listed here, just send me an email, reply to me on Twitter @colleenpence or DM me on Twitter and I’ll add you. My only request is that you are a business in San Antonio, Texas that is actively using Twitter to be listed.

There’s also a new group in town on Twitter, MadeinSATX, whose goal is to support San Antonio businesses so that dollars earned here are spent here. They’re launching their web site in early July. Stay tuned on how they can help you and your local business.

San Antonio Businesses on Twitter:

210SA

alamoheli (Alamo Helicopter Tours)

babypotential

BeerAcrossTx

bigaonthebanks

bloommaternity

brasseriepavil

browncoffeeco

C4workspace

CampusScooters

CreativeNoggin

ChristineHuff1 (Creative Touch)

CRMLarry (Lentz Computer Services)

cszsanantonio (Comedy Sportz San Antonio)

erch (Ecumenical Center)

facelogic

iGoSA

jamietxc (Texas Creative)

KGBTexas

kmarvel (child support enforcement lawyer)

lane24 (LTM Medical Marketing)

luminarias

maegg (Heritage Bookkeeping and Tax)

MySA

papajohnssa

privateasset (at Jefferson Bank)

PromoGeorge (PROMOtivations Advertising Specialties)

RO2108 (Rochelle’s Gift Baskets)

rudysbbq

SABizJournal

SACurrent

SAFreshCatering

Salesby5

seaworldcomm

silorestaurant

txconflictcoach (Conflict Connections, Inc)

TxDomesticG (Texas Domestic Goddess cleaning/organizing)

3 Comments»

  todd k meadows wrote @

A better question: Are you a SA company that ACTIVELY Twitters?

  Alice wrote @

Hello Colleen,

I have been wracking my brain as to how to use Twitter to build my business. I have opened a dedicated twitter page for that purpose..and need all the help I can get!! I am TxDomesticG on twitter, but I am Texas Domestic Goddess…a cleaning/organizing company that has clients here and in Austin. I do residential as well as commercial work. Thank you for your time!

Alice

  Leslie McLean wrote @

Hi Colleen-
I’m new to Twitter but trying to market my business to moms on Twitter. Could you please include me on your list of SA Businesses utilizing Twitter.

I came across your blog when I saw an article you wrote in May about being a work at home mom! I’m a work at home mom that happens to own a babysitter referral service! Once I looked over your blog I realized that we were both at last Friday’s “Tweet Up”!

I’m still new to Twitter and trying to figure it out–so I think I’ll “listen” more and find groups that are applicable to me.

Thanks in advance for listing me!

Leslie McLean
Owner, Time Out Sitters


Leave a Reply

